Sign in to follow this  
RandyUK

Improvements/Advice on current regime?

I am unsure if this is the overall best place to submit this thread but it seemed appropriate as gaining weight is my end goal, however, I do have other questions too.

Currently I am 19 years of age, 54KG and would like to bulk up for my first time. I have been working out for a few months and I have definitely seen improvements. However, only recently started using Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass as I couldn't eat enough due to a small appetite. (I take one scoop daily, 633 calories.) I am currently getting around 3000 calories a day on average. Okay, know you have that information, onto the main question. (Oh, I also have only been working out from home with my Bench Press and Dumbbells + pull up bar.)

Here is my current workout routine which I have been doing:

MONDAY: SHOULDERS, BACK & TRICEPS.

Seated DB Shoulder Press. 3 set of 8 reps.

Close Grip Bench. 3 sets of 8 reps.

Dumbbell Standing Lateral Raises. 3 sets of 15 reps.

Pull ups. 3 sets of 12 to 10 reps.

WEDNESDAY: LEGS. (I find leg day very hard and after only 3 sets of my Split Squats, it makes me feel quite nauseous and tend to cut my leg day short. However, I am still noticing some growth.) 

Bulgarian Split Squats. 3 sets of 15.

FRIDAY: CHEST & ARMS.

Flat Bench Press. 3 sets of 12.

Flat Bench DB Press. 3 sets of 12.

Standing DB Curls. 3 sets of 12/10/8.

Single Arm Bench Supported Row. 3 sets of 12 each arm.

So I am noticing muscle growth and certainly slowly putting on size. The calories is still the hardest thing for me as the mass gainer has to be drunk over a couple hours or it puts me to sleep lol. Would it be more beneficial for me to change this workout routine and start hitting muscle groups more than once a week and if so, what routines should I be following? Given my limited equipment. Any other tips or ideas would be appreciated also.