Sign in to follow this  
Tricky

Anyone like the air and or the sea?

In 2019 I gained my AFF (sky diving) licence which was a fantastic experience and means I can rock up to a DZ over the world and hire equipment and pay to jump for the day. I paid just over £1000 when converted to GBP for the course then my consolidation jumps were on top of that.

2021 I plan to get my PADI advanced free diver cert. Having done some free driving this summer and my introduction into breathing techniques and equalisation I’ve set a goal now of learning the basics and obtaining my PADI free diving certificate here on the north coast of Northern Ireland then complete the advanced in Bail over 3 days in September. 

Just curious who else is into skydiving, Scuba or free driving and where do you do it if so. 

I love the sea. Been on a few yacht hols over the years. I've been researching for about the last 9 months into sailing. I hope to have a small yacht next year. 

Looking at booking a competent crew or dayskipper course. I have just joined the WOA.

Been a qualified diver for about 25 years.

Learnt in England  dived all over the world. Now definitely a warm water diver.  

Did Aff corse 5 years ago.  Got fed up with turning up at DZ and weather meaning spent too many days waiting for wind to drop / clouds to clear. So gave up after corse.  

Sky diving was more a prove to myself I could as always had crazy fear of highs. So I learnt to rockclimb  - still scares me a lot outdoors  but keep climbing to practice controlling my fear.  Climb indoor for fun and keep my skills sharp.

19 minutes ago, sean m said:

Did Aff corse 5 years ago.  Got fed up with turning up at DZ and weather meaning spent too many days waiting for wind to drop / clouds to clear. So gave up after corse.