Sign in to follow this  

Blood results, bit worried.

Hello guys, just got some bloods done, I've had bits done in the past but never in this depth. Have been cruising 20mg per day test e for 12 weeks now. Test etc is a bit high, I am going to lower to 15mg per day to bring this more into normal range. I want to cruise most of the year now and just feel good day to day rather than chase the gains, will blast once a year probably before a summer.

I am concerned about the prolactin which seem off the scale high. haemocrit is also very high (test was done 15 mins after waking up so was probably very dehydrated which didn't help that result)

If anyone can offer any advice I would very much appreciate it.

Should also mention I take 1mg Finasteride and have done for well over a decade probably 13-14 years now, way before I started lifting or going the gym.

Screenshot 2020-11-19 at 20.00.30.png

Don't quote me on this but I'm sure I read on here another member had been using finasteride and his numbers were shot too. 

Think it was his shbg that was high.

Might be worth a search see what was said. 

Your RBC/hematocrit are really high , this is worrying not the prolactin.

I'm sure fina has it 's role in the prolactin rise.

Since you take fina , you can't even donate blood..

21 hours ago, Baka said:

Your RBC/hematocrit are really high , this is worrying not the prolactin.

I'm sure fina has it 's role in the prolactin rise.

Since you take fina , you can't even donate blood..

Yeah, thats a bit of a bummer although I lean more towards the opinion that the high HCT/Haemoglobin is ok AS LONG as its not accompanied by a high platelet count, which is what actually causes blood to clot. That seems fine.
A lot of the high HCT stuff is just regurgitated on the internet without people knowing the difference between Erythrocytosis and Polycythemia.