Sign in to follow this  
anotherandy

Effects on your personality from long term steroid use

Just interested in people's experiences. Be honest. 

In the main I feel OK although when I look back I'd say I've lost the empathetic version of me.  My mood does  swing as well I'm not sure if this all down to steroids though although I'd bet it doesn't help. 

I've been blasting and cruising for 2 years now, on just Test E blasting has been low compared to what others on here do and cruising is bare maintenance. 

I just find that I’m a bit less patient and a bit more irritable.  I’m naturally that way anyway but it’s exaggerated slightly when I’m on.

Personality is fairly fixed once formed, in males say aged 16-25, and only an extremely traumatic experience can alter it. (I’ve a masters in psychology so this isn’t my opinion, it’s well researched and fact.)

Tren for exmaple changes your mood, but not your personality.

The best analogy I use is, “if you’re a dickhead on steriods then you’re a dickhead in the first place”.

5 hours ago, arbffgadm100 said:

Personality is fairly fixed once formed, in males say aged 16-25, and only an extremely traumatic experience can alter it. (I’ve a masters in psychology so this isn’t my opinion, it’s well researched and fact.)

Tren for exmaple changes your mood, but not your personality.

The best analogy I use is, “if you’re a dickhead on steriods then you’re a dickhead in the first place”.

So that exains why I'm a dickhead, but what your saying is its impossible for me to not be a dickhead? 

Sure it's been studied with test only up to like 600-750 / week and there was no increase in clinical definitions of anger or aggression.

Thing I always worry about are people who claim tren does nothing to them. I know 3 people like this. I say "know" as I mostly avoid them as they're edgy as f**k on a good day. Soon as they're on tren they have a fu**ing psychopathic thousand yard stare and their body language screams I'm about to snap.