Sign in to follow this  
EpicSquats

So who else has decided to stop working?

I work in construction and decided it was time to stop going in. Seemed stupid to go to work on a building site with a load of other blokes and work in the same building when we're supposed to be doing the whole social distancing/stay 2 metres apart thing.

We've been told, we're working until the government tells us to stop. I'm classed as in a key industry so probably won't get told to stop but do think, we should only be visiting other key work places and not just basing it on the fact, that companies still open, so we'll attend.

2 hours ago, EpicSquats said:

I work in construction and decided it was time to stop going in. Seemed stupid to go to work on a building site with a load of other blokes and work in the same building when we're supposed to be doing the whole social distancing/stay 2 metres apart thing.

I’d like to be working but I’m no longer allowed to ask people to remove their clothing and then start touching them..... 

14 minutes ago, Denied said:

We've been told, we're working until the government tells us to stop. I'm classed as in a key industry so probably won't get told to stop but do think, we should only be visiting other key work places and not just basing it on the fact, that companies still open, so we'll attend.

Fluffer? 

3 minutes ago, EpicSquats said:

Mate you worked as a traffic warden. No wonder you got sacked.

I know;  wrong job for me. Used to turn up in nothing but Black leather chaps, crocodile skin Cuban heels  and a velvet top hat! The perfect outfit if you ask me. 

13 minutes ago, LethweiUK said:

Main sites I’m on in London have been closed today so we’re in it now!

Petrol stations will close soon I got a heads up from a friend in the military so fill up today.

Bollocks how will key workers etc fill up their cars

1 minute ago, LethweiUK said:

You’ll see...don’t shoot the messenger.