Sign in to follow this  
godsgifttoearth

Corona Virus - Chinese raws - UGLs.

19 minutes ago, godsgifttoearth said:

so with the Corona virus doing its thing in China and most raws coming from China, do we think that our UGL market will be taking any precautions not to spread active or deactivated virus' via their products?

I've been thinking exact same, but on the other hand look how much consumables and products come from china to be used all over the world besides raws

I think the guy more meant will any potential lock-down of Chinese exports cause a shortage.

Don't forget, the law-change in China is going to seriously affect their raw supply anyway. THAT'S what I'm worried about.

I’d be more worried about the impact of the raws ban that won’t have a massive impact anyway because there’s too much money involved.

Whilst I’m no expert and I’m referring from memory back to a gcse I did in biology over 30 years ago, doesn’t a virus not have a “body” and relies on living in the cells of something that’s alive (or recently deceased) to be able to survive? If so, I can’t see drug raws being affected.

The SARS virus in China/Asia a few years ago was much worse than the coronavirus and I doubt that affected raws at the time.

If you look at the number of people actually dying from the coronavirus compared to the number of people who contract it, it's only about a 2-3% death rate so not as bad as the media makes it out to be. 

My thought was that gear has a negative affect on our immune systems, therefore making us more at risk than those not using gear? No? So if someone using gear were to contract the new Corona Virus, they are more likely to become seriously than if they weren't on? 

Without wanting to scaremonger, a pal of mine died a few years back after getting flu. It progresses into pneumonia and he died. He had been cycling for a few years and the pathologist said he died because his immune system was not able to cope, due to "drug use".