Sign in to follow this  
Lovelyjubly

Astra 2016 plate 150k mileage

1.3 diesal...1 previous owner.

It's getting sold at a low price  ( due to the miles its driven most probably ) by a local car dealer. Drives all good .

I can only assume it's got such high mileage either it did alot of motor miles or it may have been used to hire it out ?

The price is good for the year . It drives well. 

Would you stay away from it ? Or buy it  if it's in good nick?

stay away

I had an astra for 8/9 months and did about 6 big repair jobs in that time! everything there was to go wrong, was going wrong on it at only 56k miles.

also very slow car. the 1.4 petrol only did 99bhp I can't imagine the 1.3 diesel being much better even with turbo!

2.5k. I'm actually selling a more powerful car cus I'm going to save the cash and use it for something more productive. My car rinses  for fuel. Hense buying a cheaper and smaller car and not a petrol this time. Speed isn't an issue. I'm a safe driver. 

I'm gonna get the guy to drop the Astra in price from 3300 to 3k

12 minutes ago, Lovelyjubly said:

2.5k. I'm actually selling a more powerful car cus I'm going to save the cash and use it for something more productive. My car rinses  for fuel. Hense buying a cheaper and smaller car and not a petrol this time. Speed isn't an issue. I'm a safe driver. 

I'm gonna get the guy to drop the Astra in price from 3300 to 3k

So is it £2,500 or £3,300?

Either way. Astras are s**t so save your money lol 

27 minutes ago, CarrotTop said:

So is it £2,500 or £3,300?

Either way. Astras are s**t so save your money lol 

Well I wanted to spend 2500 so I was looking to buy an older car. Until I saw this one and thought if I can haggle this. I'll buy it as it's a newer model.

2 minutes ago, Devil said:

Jeez, I wouldn’t touch anything above 75k mileage if you plan on actually getting use out of it. 1k or 10k in price, doesn’t matter.