Sign in to follow this  
Mattlifts84

Waiting on endo referral, advice please.

Hello! 

So I came off test 20 months ago after many years on, no cycles. Unsurprisingly, I haven't fully recovered, I got my last of three blood tests this morning and doc has promised to refer me regardless of the result. 

My problem is this, referals take several months and right now I feel very down, no morning erections, lack of drive and recovery is a nightmare in the gym, which isn't great because I'm a personal trainer. 

Can I take test in the meantime? Eg 125mg a week, up until a fortnight before my appointment? I feel the current state of affairs isn't going to be sustainable for 3/4 months. Any advice appreciated. 

On 11/22/2019 at 5:26 PM, Mattlifts84 said:

Hello! 

So I came off test 20 months ago after many years on, no cycles. Unsurprisingly, I haven't fully recovered, I got my last of three blood tests this morning and doc has promised to refer me regardless of the result. 

My problem is this, referals take several months and right now I feel very down, no morning erections, lack of drive and recovery is a nightmare in the gym, which isn't great because I'm a personal trainer. 

Can I take test in the meantime? Eg 125mg a week, up until a fortnight before my appointment? I feel the current state of affairs isn't going to be sustainable for 3/4 months. Any advice appreciated. 

Either wait for the NHS referral or pay for a private endo and see him straight away. If you self medicate, what's the point of seeing an endo anyway?

Thanks for the replies! I got a referral hoping to remain natural. I'm now beginning to think that may not be possible. 20 months is a long time to feel like s**t, symptoms are coming to a head right now, in particular depression and sexual disinterest.