wayneadams

Steroids for distal tendonitis

Hi, I'm looking for information/advice on using steroids to help with tendonitis.
As a quick summary, I dont consider myself a bodybuilder or powerlifter, but at 44 yrs old I've been working out with weights as a hobby for over 25 years now. As is probably common in recent years I've experienced a few minor(ish) injuries, things that in my 20's would heal in a few days/weeks but in my late 30's/early 40's I struggled to get over. 2 shoulder injuries were cured relatively quick and easy with anti-inflammatories. But a few months ago after a bicep workout performing sets of dumbell curls I noticed that I had a pinching pain in my upper forearm (extensor carpi) and bicep (brachialis).

Its not a bad pain and I'm still able to use the arm just not to full extent ie no more bicep curls. Other excercises that dont focus fully on the biceps are tolerable. I laid off workouts for a month and took a course of anti-inflammatories, but things didn't seem to get any better. After months of no improvement and little help from the GP who suggested I try physio excercises. I've researched a bit and found this https://www.whatsteroids.com/steroids/steroids-use-affects-tendons/

"Deca-Durabolin, Anavar, Equipoise, Primobolan is steroids to look for when setting up a tendons-friendly cycle. They keep up collagen production while increasing protein synthesis rates. Using them allow you to work out harder for bigger muscle, leaving small even no room for tendons in injuries.