natsud

Recovery advice needed to help me sleep

Hi Everyone,

I've been training since Jan 2017, after a hard PPL gym session 6pm to 7:30pm (inc 15min HITT) I constantly ache all over (some specific body parts from weights) which isn't such a big problem in the day and happy to live with it to get the results.

However the problem is when I got to bed around 10pm (up at 6am)  and hardly get any f***king sleep.... I'm tossing and turning all night due to aching.

Unfortunately I cant train at a different time as I leave home for work at 7am and get back at 5:30pm so need to train from 6pm.

Apart from not training lol, is there a way round this or anything I can do to help the ache or what is the best recovery and that will help me get some sleep.

Thanks

T

49 minutes ago, natsud said:

Hi Everyone,

I've been training since Jan 2017, after a hard PPL gym session 6pm to 7:30pm (inc 15min HITT) I constantly ache all over (some specific body parts from weights) which isn't such a big problem in the day and happy to live with it to get the results.

However the problem is when I got to bed around 10pm (up at 6am)  and hardly get any f***king sleep.... I'm tossing and turning all night due to aching.

Unfortunately I cant train at a different time as I leave home for work at 7am and get back at 5:30pm so need to train from 6pm.

Apart from not training lol, is there a way round this or anything I can do to help the ache or what is the best recovery and that will help me get some sleep.

Thanks

T

If I train after 6:30pm I barely sleep so I know where you're coming from. For this reason, I aim to train before work when I bother. 

What i'd do in your situation is train Saturday and Sunday first thing and then do a couple of sessions in the week ideally before work but if not, one or two nights if not so great sleep won't kill you. 

Training:-

Pull (Monday)
 Barbell deadlift - 5x5
 Cable seated row - 3x8-12
 Lat pulldown - 3x8-12
 Bent over row - 3x8-12