UK-Muscle.co.uk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Packin' on the lbs
320 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Its not the first time. But my arms are a pube over 15 inches and I was called "huge" by a girl in work today and folk around agreed. Its funny how even a fairly beginner trainer is thought of around the "normies".

I'd say my delts are my best part, but my chest isn't much to boast about plus I have a bit of body fat. Shows the state of the average physique if i'm being hailed as some sort of monster :)

·
Is famine-resistant :P
1,052 Posts
Funnily enough my Mrs got back today, ran her hand up my arm and commented on how good it was looking and feeling. This is the first time she has commented since I started training apart from on my weight loss, and I only have 14" guns! (well, more air pistols than guns...)

Made me feel good though :thumb:

·
Banned
9,878 Posts
I was 1st noticed as 'massive when i was like 60lbs lighter then i am now... I was far from massive at 11 stone at 6ft, i was just ripped but i was certainly different to your average dude

Now i actually feel big because im more muscular than any grown man... well 99% of them anyway

·
Mr Universe
6,244 Posts
generally the leaner/ripped type will get these sort of comments as soon as they put a cm on thier arms

its those with more bf that have to put on quite a few lbs to get noticed

·
Getting bored sh1tless....
5,016 Posts
Jimmy said:
generally the leaner/ripped type will get these sort of comments as soon as they put a cm on thier arms

its those with more bf that have to put on quite a few lbs to get noticed
Yeah, tell me about it!!! :lol:

I actually get more comments now I've lost some chub as a lot more shape is showing through, and with the help of....well....,ya know....some supplements, they always make things better :)

·
Gym Addict
168 Posts