UK-Muscle.co.uk Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Newbie Trainer
51 Posts
Sex: Male

Height: 5 ft 11

Weight: 11st

Goal: 13.5 st and to have a body Brad Pitt Esque but mainly to feel healthy and stronger.

Ok i'll start by saying i joined this site after i started training again so i guess i have some catching up to do so i'll do my best remembering how i felt.

Early July 2010.

My spine is still giving me jip in random spells i'm wondering whether to hit the gym after a 6 year break, I'm also wondering whether my back can take a gym session, will i hurt it and make it worse or will it help ?? this is whats playing on my mind right now, also i'm hitting the bottle harder than ever to cope with my down and out lifestyle ! my girlfriend tells me women dont like "skinny men" , and i dont think she knows how much me hearing that hurts my feelings after once weighing in a rock solid ex marine 13 1/2 stones, i feel proud i have got back to 11 stone after being only 8st after my spinal injury, still i wont have it, my pride interferes and says get back in the gym pal !

Mid July 2010

I have done a Gym session ! I have choosen to do "stronglifts 5x5" workout routine for beginners to start with as it seems a good place to start to get my core strength back in shape, plenty of squats and bench presses, I'm feeling like a wobbly jelly and stiffness is setting in already. not looking forward to waking up tomorrow like a board lol...I've done a tremendous amount of reading on bodybuilding diets and i've also got that sorted out and am trying my best to put away 2000 calories a day with about 150 grams of protein to build my body upto my first goal of 12 1/2 stones, i've cut the drinking down too and am now not even drinking a bottle of wine a day, just need to cut down on the **** aswell.

Late July 2010.

I'm off on Holiday to Ibiza.

2nd August 2010.