UK-Muscle.co.uk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,053 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
okay so i've never tried a stim before, i dont even trink tea ot coffe or any form of energy drink, i got a sample with one of my orders of 'fusion stack preworkout' and loved it, this got me wanting to by a pre-work out supplement and wonderd what everyone recommends for quallity and pricing, jack3d looks great on reviews, price and servings!

anyone else?

·
ALPHABIX for breakfast every day.
3,746 Posts
I had a free triall of some No Explode stuff, not sure if its spelled like that.

Tasted like sick (may have said this in your thread actually), got maybe 1 more rep out, just made me remember the lyrics to all the songs on my ipod haha. If you got the spare cash then i don't see why not, but a can of Monster before a workout is just as good.

·
Optimum nutrition Rep
10,834 Posts
out of the ones i have used i rate stampede the best by anabolic designs. second was lg science asgt + AP altho this contains creatine and more so is a great all round supp but you need to buy both tubs so more expensive,

i didnt rate jacked.

endorush made me feel sick.

·
Premium Member
3,053 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
seeming as im not used to any form of stims i figured most will have a big kick for me? although i crashed bad from the last one, literaly feel asleep walking along to my mates house haha

·
Gym Addict
452 Posts
I use My Protein's pre-workout supp: Pulse.

Its the only one I've ever tried and I quite like it. Its got Creatine in it too (CEE) which is good.

Don't feel much gains in strength from it, just generally more focussed. I'll find myself pacing up and down in between sets and actually eager to do my cardio!

·
Blessed by Mother Nature, Cursed by Father Time!
1,733 Posts