UK-Muscle.co.uk Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Gym Addict
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

I am new to this and have only been training approx 4 months.

I am 6ft 1 and 22 years old.

4 Months ago i was 180lbs. I am now just over 200lbs.

I have been eating between 3000 - 3500 cals per day. I have been using weight gainer supplements to assist me. I have been eating more healthy than i ever have before but looking at some other diet plans, not healthy enough and this is where i have made my mistake.

However i feel happy with the muscle/strength gains i have made over the last 4 months. But i have now got a flabby and constantly bloated belly which i have never had before.

I need some advice. What should i do?

Slim down loose the belly and then trying bulking properly with a proper diet plan?

Or continue bulking but with a proper diet plan?

I want to gain more muscle but want to loose this flabby belly.

Any help is appreciated, im new so be easy on me.

·
Newbie Trainer
2 Posts
InC, hope you don't think i'm hijacking your thread but I just came to this forum to make a post essentially identical to yours.

I'm 22, 6ft5 and currently weigh about 13stone. Did weigh near enough 14 stone after 6 months of weight lifting but I spent 6 weeks in germany this summer and, since I shed weight, dropped a stone. For the past 3 months I've been weightlifting and eating a lot again and have the exact same problem: stomach is getting flabby and bloated (i am seeing strength gains and size gains though, for example, in my legs)

I eat fairly healthily: alot of chicken, salmon, tuna, rice, potatoes, fruit etc.

What's the reason for this belly fat (im not fat elsewhere at all)? Is it because i'm not working out enough or something else?

Cheers,

·
EFBB Winner
3,850 Posts
InC said: