UK-Muscle.co.uk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Banned
5,946 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I love the look of this bike, I am a newbie to motorcycles, currently got a little cbr-125, i will be soon taking my full test and am looking to get a 600rr (the grown up version of my bike). I will use it to commute in heavy traffic each day to work.

Is it easy to handle especially for nipping in and out of traffic?

Is it a sensible 2nd bike?

:beer:

·
My Protein Discount Code MP2819
5,868 Posts
Hey Mega,

I havent ridden one but the CBR's are beautiful bikes and soon to have Hondas patented ABS as standard.

As a second bike a bandit or similar would be the normal way to go, they are comfortable, economical, easily serviced and reliable.

That being said, the reckless side in us all would say go for the sports bike, it will actually be easier to get between cars in heavy static traffic, in moving traffic, the budget sports tourer gives a more comfortable ride and a better (safer) view of the road.

I have an FZ1S personally :cool:

hth

SD

·
100% irish beef
423 Posts
Ive had suzuki gsxr750 up until 2 years ago and my mate had a 600rr. Its a great handling bike and quite small. I find the 600 range very good as you can ride it just well on the a roads as virtually any of the 1000s and they are easier rode.

·
Complete Basket Case
4,766 Posts
the cbr's are imo, boring.. yep, they go fast, yep they handle well, but they are hondas...

reliable, predictable, cheaply maintained, well built....

ideal for what you want!

·
Banned
1,194 Posts
At 17 you can can an A2(restricted) licence wich enttitals you to ride any size bike but it has to be restricted ....so that means when I'm 17 I could buyba Suzuki ya ? .....also after 2 years the A2(restricted) atomaticly becomes a A2(full) wich lets you ride any type of bike no matter what your age......so I could be 19 and be able to ride any bike ye ?