UK-Muscle.co.uk Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Future Mr.O
664 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
my squat is increasing nicely so i decided to get some wraps for the heavy stuff as im a carpet fitter by trade so need my knees in tip top.

i got some from the gym (14.99) but there not branded just in a clear bag.

wraps.jpg

also they felt vert uncomfortable and could hardly walk, i must have looked like a robot lol.

can any one give me any tips or help please on getting the most out of them.

·
Future Mr.O
664 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
eurgar said:
You should only need to walk in to squat rack so would not worry about it lol.

I take it that you do take them off in between sets ??
lol supose so.

i only used them for 1 set cuz i thought i had them on wrong but in future i would take them off between sets :thumb:

·
Powerlifter
1,631 Posts
how are you wrapping them? how tight?

I have mine very very tight on my heavy sets.

they should not be comfortable, i taught one of my mates how to wrap properly the otherweek and he was almost in tears, he could barely get more then 4 inches down lol... he wont let me wrap him again now though haha

·
Retired
6,805 Posts
Wrap them light as you work up the weights, gradually tighter each set. Only the last 1-2 sets they should be mega tight. I put mine on while I'm in the squat rack and have to shuffle half a step or so to the bar. Man up, you'll get used to it :D

·
SELUME PROFERRE
4,068 Posts
i hate knee wraps, i hate squatting too........never used on leg press and i'd go up to insane weights, i've always believed that using wraps weaken the connective tissue but that is my opinion

·
John
1,104 Posts
kingy_88 said:
my squat is increasing nicely so i decided to get some wraps for the heavy stuff as im a carpet fitter by trade so need my knees in tip top.

i got some from the gym (14.99) but there not branded just in a clear bag.

wraps.jpg