UK-Muscle.co.uk Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I've decided to cut some belly fat and try to get a more defined physique and it's my first attempt at this. I've got a rough plan so was hoping for any advice. I hate being hungry so I'm going to have to try to work around this by eating healthy and exercising more rather than starving myself.

Normally I probably average about 500 calories of chocolate and 200 calories of crisps a day so first things first I'm cutting those out.
I'm trying to increase my water intake, drinking water whenever I feel slightly peckish and hoping it takes the hunger away.
I really like subway wraps so I'm getting them rammed full with as much veg as they can fit, lettuce, tomato, onion, sweetcorn and cucumber then buying 3 at a time (Tuna mayo / Double Bacon / Chicken) which I'll eat over 2 to 3 days, I'm still having cheese on them for taste.
I quite often eat toasted sandwiches with a lot of lurpak butter (Mackrel, seafood, cheese and tomato) so I'm cutting the cheese and tomato, reducing the butter and only having 1 slice instead of 2 packed with tinned mackrel.
I always get a lot of my calories from smoothies, this is something I'm unsure about as I've read that it's a bad way to cut weight but I'm hoping the fact that they're pretty healthy smoothies will help. I generally use 2 scoops of Huel powder, 1 scoop of protein powder, a dash of extra virgin olive oil, creatine and a few strawberries. I get through about 4 of these smoothies a day.
I regularly skip cardio so I'm trying to do at least 20 minutes / 200 calories on the treadmill at the end of each workout.
I'll buy some low calorie micromeals rather than the standard micromeals that I would eat so that I've got these on the side whenever I fancy a hot meal.
I've heard that apple cider vinegar is good for weight loss so I'll have a few tablets a day.