UK-Muscle.co.uk Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Gobby
10,533 Posts
aaron118 said:
I am going over to Lausanne (Switzerland) for a year next week as I am doing a work placement there, I have been using MyProtein for a few years now and would like to continue using their products when I'm out there, as the prices for supplements are ridiculous in Switzerland and I am sure it would still be cheaper getting them from here. Postage is £25 to post to Switzerland from MyProtein so I would plan on ordering some big bulk orders (like around £200), but will I incur any additional heavy charges like import tax or customs charges?

Thanks,

Aaron
There are likely to be charges, but they don't seem particularly high. Can't find the duty rates specifically for food though....

http://www.ezv.admin.ch/zollinfo_privat/zu_beachten/00351/index.html?lang=en

·
Solid Gold
6,442 Posts
I used to buy stuff from america at a good price.. well that is until they got here and i got bloody stung , i had to stop buying them because of that :-(

·
Real men eat Pork Scratchings for protein!! 49.5g
646 Posts
As they aren't part of the EU there would be import taxes. Duty & VAT. You would need a commodity code and a copy of their import tariff to determine what the charges will be.

I "think" froma quick online seach this is the Swiss Customs Tariff:

http://xtares.admin.ch/

The UK tariff shows the code to be 210610****. You will have to klnow the make up of the product to work out the remaining digits of the code:

http://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs/dds2/taric/taric_consultation.jsp?Lang=en&SimDate=20100826&Screen=0&Description=protein&LangDescr=en&Expand=true&Taric=210610&Area=#2106100000