UK-Muscle.co.uk Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Know a tiny bit more than nothing!
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been working out properly this time for about 5 months and there are gains, but I do want to see them a bit more now. I have been avoiding carbs for 1 week and plan to carry my diet on for another 3 at least:-

6 foot tall, Was 15 stone 10 after one week I am now 15 stone 7. My diet below:-

7am 3 x scrambled eggs

10am 27 grams of protein with 1/2 pint of milk and 1 raw egg.

12pm Chicken breast / Mackeral with green salad

3pm 100g of cottage cheese on rivita

6pm Dinner usual mince / fish / chicken with salad

7pm Pre work out shake (as above)

7:30pm Train

8:30 Finish training and another shake

Any advice would be good to get me on the right track. Also wondered with this diet, will you still gain muscle??

it works out from fit day that this is around 2100 kal, 238 protein, 61 carbs.

Thanks

·
push up or shut up
2,464 Posts
looks ok i do somet similar ie;

7am 2 eggs scrambled

8am protein shake

10am tuna salad

1pm chicken and veg and fish oil cap

4pm dinner mince and veg etc..

creatine shake b4 workout

and protein shake after workout

some people would probable tell u to cut the cottage cheese and ryvita out hope this sort of helps!! it has to im the only one who replied!! good luck !! also id keep carbs below 50 grams a day

G

·
Water instead of milk in your protein shake, milk is packed with carbs, try to get your 61g of carbs or whatever from a better source, oats or something. If you're going to more or less get rid of carbs you need to increase your fat intake as well - eggs, nuts, extra virgin olive oil, cheese, etc.

·
Know a tiny bit more than nothing!
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Ok thanks to you two, this at least lets me know I am on the right track. Will take note of what you have both said and alter a little as suggested.

·
attack on 2011
405 Posts