UK-Muscle.co.uk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
I'm a pub manager, and a non-smoker/vapor, I still remember the horrendous days when smoking inside was allowed. Whilst i would be for it being banned all together as Tonysco says we can't give the customers anymore reason not to visit. I just wish smokers would learn to use the ashtrays provided on the table rather than the floor!

·
Premium Member
3,616 Posts
I'm a pub manager, and a non-smoker/vapor, I still remember the horrendous days when smoking inside was allowed. Whilst i would be for it being banned all together as Tonysco says we can't give the customers anymore reason not to visit. I just wish smokers would learn to use the ashtrays provided on the table rather than the floor!
I always thought the ashtrays were just for when the floor is full.

·
Banned
522 Posts
No,

Pubs are struggling enough without giving consumers another reason to avoid them.
Most pubs are shite…Shitty cheap lager that's been sat in a barrel for three months and junk food! Good bloody riddance. Most basically help alcoholics be alcoholics for a profit.

·
Gym Addict
4,239 Posts
How can you ban smoking outside the pub? If they say you can't smoke within 6 feet of the door they will just congregate 6 feet away. If you say 12 feet they will just smoke 12 feet away.

·
Premium Member
3,299 Posts
Most pubs are shite…Shitty cheap lager that's been sat in a barrel for three months and junk food! Good bloody riddance. Most basically help alcoholics be alcoholics for a profit.
I don't think they'll fuel alcoholics to expensive for them. Most alcoholics get there own drink. £80 to get pissed in a pub or £14 for a 700ml bottle of whiskey or whatever at home.

·
Banned
522 Posts
I don't think they'll fuel alcoholics to expensive for them. Most alcoholics get there own drink. £80 to get pissed in a pub or £14 for a 700ml bottle of whiskey or whatever at home.