UK-Muscle.co.uk Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Getting Massive, Current PB: Squats 142.5kg x5ATG,
548 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Need a job badly, but i have no work experience and am 17 atm. Just wondering what tips you could give for my cv to look good and stand out to the employer.

·
Getting Massive, Current PB: Squats 142.5kg x5ATG,
548 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
antere07 said:
go the job center or connexions and they will sort you out
might sound stupid, but do they only help you out wi full time jobs cause im still doing a-levels so looking for part time work.

·
1,134 Posts
connexions will definetly help you its their job to weather it be part time or full time wont make a difference and if they say otherwise they are chatting out their ar$e unless its changed since like may this year or go to a careers adviser at your school/college

·
Kadampa.org
2,914 Posts
antere07 said:
connexions will definetly help you its their job to weather it be part time or full time wont make a difference and if they say otherwise they are chatting out their ar$e unless its changed since like may this year or go to a careers adviser at your school/college
connexions are great plus most colleges will have time allocated in their timetables for cvs, ucas, etc

·
where did that six pack go.....?
134 Posts
iv'e spent the last 3 or 4 months reading cv's nonstop. if you're 17 then i guess you don't have a lot of work experience to write about but what you do have is aspirations so go for those. if you want to send me your cv i'll have a read and give you some comments to think about.

what 'job' are you after? what are your hopes and dreams, ambitions etc..

·
Banned
9,206 Posts
Zzz102 said:
Need a job badly, but i have no work experience and am 17 atm. Just wondering what tips you could give for my cv to look good and stand out to the employer.