UK-Muscle.co.uk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
MT2 rocks
446 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi im getting alittle worried and need some advice.On monday i put 1ml of enanthate into my right delt. it went in with ease no pain and nice n slow.(i have been doing cycles for about 3 years always use clean needles etc).Now further down from where i injected has gone red/sore and hot but like i say it is further down (u will see on pic) but is NOT swelled up.How long (if it was an absess would it take to lump up)

Also i worked triceps in the gym yesterday would that have anything to do with it?

Can you see the bruse on my delt?well thats the injection site.Its the redness below that ,that im on about.

photo.jpg

·
EFBB Winner
3,996 Posts
i think you look pretty much ok to me....you will need to wait a little longer for an abscess to develop...but just looks like a little bruising,nothing to worry about....if you feel feverish,with temperature,and the area is starting to swell up quite a lot,then i'd be worried!!!

was you totally loose and relaxed when jabbing or taught and tensed when the needle went in?

because this might cause the bruisng,pushing a needle into a tense muscle(if so,never a good idea,can snap the needle too).

i reckon if you have no symptoms of fever,pain,swelling etc...i think you will be pretty much ok...and your source of stuff is ok,in date and stored in the right conditions?

adding to this your administering protocol is all good......then i think there will be nothing to worry about mate!!!

if your worried that much,go to your docs!!!!

let us know if anything or nothing hopefully develops!!!

·
238 Posts
From extremely bitter experience (see recent thread "Phils abscess story" i would get it checked out - it does mean being honest with the doc about what you have done but i think thats for the best anyway.