1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Gym Addict
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Im Guy, im 15, 1.73m, 57kg.

guybfy5.jpg

I have been doing a bit of lifting here and there for about 2 months after i was given a weight bench, 5ft barbell and two 14" dumbells.

The kit i have looks much like this and has the preacher and lat bar included:

41njzg91e9lss400ml8.jpg

I unfortunatly have no gym near me that is accessable and so Im limited to the kit i have or that i could buy in the future if not too expensive.

I take Body Fortress Protein Powder after workouts.

At the moment i usually just do what i feel like but i could do with a decent 3day a week routine but i have no idea where to start.

A little help organizing a routine would be great.

Thanks

Guy

·
Loving the injuries
1,894 Posts

·
8,552 Posts
Colt's given you good advise...Your diet is gonna be the key to your growth...You have youth on your side so now is a good time to get good eating habit's or turn around bad one's...Lifting weights is the fun part but does nothing for you without a good diet to go with it...thats where you will have to start...Here's another good read for you...

·
Loving the injuries
1,894 Posts
M8

go and have a look at the links we have sent you. Just having the odd bit of protein shake wont get you very far at all.

I have 6-7 meals a day, you prob only getting 60g of protein a day with your shakes. I have round about 300g's of protein and high carbs.

·
Gym Addict
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
i eat:

Breakfast: 2 toast with baked beans, 2 egg (whites only), 2 bacon (every weekday), juice

12pm: Main meal at school likely to be, meat cassarole, pasta of some sort or curry etc, water

1.30pm: Baggette, cheese, apple, water

4pm: Toast with peanut butter or similar

7pm: Main meal, pasta, pizza or similar

G

·
Exactly my weight and height at 15 i also had pretty much the same home gym.

Here is what you do.....