Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

I'm pretty self-conscious about going to a gym ..

27 posts in this topic

Posted

I think it'd be better for me to buy some weights and work out at home as I've got a spare room, does anybody have any experience (good/bad) that might point me in the right direction. I'm completely new to body building .. so go easy on me! Haha

Posted

Just go for it mate, no one gives a flying fu*k about anyone else in the gym unless they MAKE themselves stand out.

Posted

Just go for it mate, no one gives a flying fu*k about anyone else in the gym unless they MAKE themselves stand out.

X2

And remember no-one walked into the gym for the first day and was huge, it takes time and everyones gotta start somewhere :)

Posted

im new to it all aswell and honestly everybody in the gym has been spot on, helped me out if i needed advice etc. i expect most gyms are like this although daunting at first

Posted

NO mate....right in the gym is where you need to be.

I was just under 10st when i walked in...just made me more determined.

Also you will meet some real decent guys who will help put you in the right direction.

NEVER worry about what others are doing...if they are watching you then its them who need guidance....do it for you mate.

Plus you have support from all us folks on here :0

gearchange and Syko like this

Posted

NO mate....right in the gym is where you need to be.

I was just under 10st when i walked in...just made me more determined.

Also you will meet some real decent guys who will help put you in the right direction.

NEVER worry about what others are doing...if they are watching you then its them who need guidance....do it for you mate.

Plus you have support from all us folks on here :0

You fairy !!!!

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

Posted