S D J R

SDJR Road to PCA Birmingham

19 posts in this topic

Hi all, I have been lifting weights for a few years now. Got into the game late at the age of 22, im now 27. I have been what you can call proper bodybuilding training the last 6 months and have finally decided its time to cut down and do a show.

Well it was actually the gf who one fine evening while I had a mouth full of pizza, red wine in one hand and another slice of pizza in the other (i eat like a caveman) out of the blue looked at me and said "oi fatty loose some weight so it doesn't feel like i'm cuddling the Michelin man at night". I have never been so shocked but after many more slices and a tub of ben and jerrys to wash away my sorrow i thought yeah she is right lets do this......that and im lactose intolerant so dairy should be a no no anyway.....but come on stuffed crust its hard to say no. 

Ok back on track being local to me i've decided to do the PCA Birmingham show 22nd October which gives me 14 weeks to get ready. 

Current State is 240lb at 13% Bodyfat (taken by the gym expert)

Also i'm not natural gear etc is all being taken care of with my coach and he has asked me not to divulge any information regarding this.  

Training Split is as follows

• Monday - Chest and Back
  • Tuesday - Shoulders and Arms 
  • Wednesday - Legs and Core
  • Thursday - Chest and Back
  • Friday - Shoulders and Arms 

Cardio will start at week 11 at 30min morning and 30 min night and will increase depending upon results.  

Diet differs from day to day with when and what order i eat depending on how i feel. Total Calories for the day is around 2500 which i will alter depending on how the body reacts. 

Example of Daily Diet (Low Carb) I do add some sauce to some meals to make it moist if i'm working.  

• Meal 1 - 2 Lean Sausages and 2 Eggs - 450 Calories (its not very healthy but sets me up for the day but this will be dropped closer to show)