Taronp9

New nutritionist

30 posts in this topic

I'm planning to start a 'diet' in a couple of weeks and I've never done dieting or meal planning before so looking for help and advice. I'm 5'10 and 175lb my aim is to put on a stone of muscle through healthy eating and eating the right things for me. I used the calculator to work out how many kcal are needed and macros. It's said I should consume 2745kcal carbs-406g protein-243g fats72g does this sound right to you guys? 

The calculators are just estimates and a stone of muscle will take some amount of time if you are natural, start at that amount of cals and if it doesn't do anything after a few weeks up it slightly untill you are slowly gaining, macro wise just hit your protein and make sure you get enough carbs to full your workouts, I would download myfitnesspal and record everything

Ultrasonic and OPTIGURA UK like this

19 minutes ago, Taronp9 said:

I'm 5'10 and 175lb my aim is to put on a stone of muscle through healthy eating and eating the right things for me.

And weight training I hope? A stone of muscle is a huge amount BTW!

Charlee Scene and Jon.B like this

Just saw your other post with more info...

My guess is that 2745 kcal will be on the low side for you. As you say you aren't starting this yet what I'd encourage you to do is to track your current diet for a couple of weeks in Myfitnesspal. Eat as normally as you can and record all you eat and drink. This will then give you a baseline to make changes from.

The macro figures in your post don't match the calorie total though - they'd give you 3244 kcal. (Carbs and protein are 4 kcal per g, and fat is 9 kcal per g.)

Taronp9 likes this

6 hours ago, Charlee Scene said: