Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Newbie Trainer
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Is Bodybuilding.com safe to order from?

    Just joined the forum today and am pumped up to learn! I'm only 17 so I don't have a credit card. I want to buy my supplements and pay thru paypal. The only site I have found that allows this is bodybuilding.com. I even found some bodybuilding.com coupons at http://www.coupongravy.com/bodybuilding-com-coupons/ that I can use to save some money. Is it safe to have them ship the stuff overseas? I'm only ordering protein, creatine, etc. Also, do you guys know of any other sites that accept paypal?

    Thanks!
    Last edited by Biceps21; 03-02-2010 at 01:53 AM.

  2. #2
    UK-Muscle Sponsor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3,597
    Liked
    297 times
    Blog Entries
    4

    Re: Is Bodybuilding.com safe to order from?

    Protein will be held by customs and destroyed as it's a diary import, and you can only import diary by filling in certain forms and paying a massive 40% tax on import.

    I think it's worth noting that the only reason supplements are sometimes more expensive in the UK is because retailers must pay all taxes due on them. This can be very high (e.g. up to 62% on some goods from memory).

    If we tried to avoid paying the tax, those people responsible would be stamped on by HM Revenue, and could be prosecuted for criminal offences.

    Taxes are very high in the UK because we have a "free" healthcare service, extensive social security and other benefits of living in a relatively caring, compassionate society. I wish as retailers we could avoid the taxes on import, but if we did, we'd be guilty of tax evasion and I'd end up in prison.

    Kieran
    Last edited by BBWarehouse; 18-01-2010 at 03:11 PM.
    Bodybuilding Warehouse Premium Casein - High Quality Micellar Casein, 2.5kg just £36.99 - FREE delivery!

    Bodybuilding Warehouse Premium Whey - High Quality Whey Protein, 4kg just £43.95 - The UK's TASTIEST w
    hey protein!
    ***JOIN US & OVER 30,000 FANS ON FACEBOOK - Click Here! ***


  3. #3
    .
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    10,123
    Liked
    4 times

    Re: Is Bodybuilding.com safe to order from?

    Quote Originally Posted by Biceps21 View Post
    Also, do you guys know of any other sites that accept paypal?

    Thanks!
    eBay. Seriously. I used to get a lot from reputable sellers who just happen to have an eBay store. Or get a prepaid Mastercard, you don't have to be 18 to have one as there's no credit facility.

  4. #4
    Newbie Trainer
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    66
    Liked
    0 times

    Re: Is Bodybuilding.com safe to order from?

    I think Predator Nutrition do. My mate has a local store called maximumsportnutrition.co.uk and they also accept paypal.

  5. #5
    Gym Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    worcs
    Posts
    245
    Liked
    0 times

    Re: Is Bodybuilding.com safe to order from?

    Quote Originally Posted by dmcc View Post
    eBay. Seriously. I used to get a lot from reputable sellers who just happen to have an eBay store. Or get a prepaid Mastercard, you don't have to be 18 to have one as there's no credit facility.

    x2

  6. #6
    fuelled by MM5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    herts
    Posts
    1,225
    Liked
    1 times

    Re: Is Bodybuilding.com safe to order from?

    there are british stores which use paypal - my site does, search around you will find some

    the problem with getting it from bodybuilding.com (which is a good legit site) is that along with the taxes the shipping will kill any price savings on heavier items

  7. #7
    MrP
    MrP is offline
    Gym Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    100
    Liked
    0 times

    Re: Is Bodybuilding.com safe to order from?

    TONEs of uk supplement shops m8!!!!
    not sure if allowed to post them on here or not
    Google it

  8. #8
    Genetically Superior
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    4,644
    Liked
    259 times

    Re: Is Bodybuilding.com safe to order from?

    Good post BB-WAREHOUSE.

    And to the O-P go on ebay and you will find companies that for example have a website or shop that sell on ebay to, and you can pay with paypal.

  9. #9
    Dieting :(
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Republic of Mancunia
    Posts
    3,082
    Liked
    0 times

    Re: Is Bodybuilding.com safe to order from?

    Prob false economy with those vouchers due to tax and duty you'll probably be liable for.

    Plenty of good supps companies in the UK

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Universities and Convictions
    By estfna in forum General Conversation
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 18-01-2010, 01:28 PM
  2. Safe storage of cooked Rice
    By SD in forum Food, Diet and Nutrition Info
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-02-2007, 07:13 PM
  3. NOT SAFE FOR WORK...100% NOT SAFE!!
    By Roid Devil in forum General Conversation
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-06-2005, 04:04 PM
  4. Placed an (Internet )order
    By pimplayahustla in forum Steroid and Testosterone information
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 23-09-2003, 07:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10
Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
All information contained within this site is for educational purposes only.
We do not endorse the Buying or selling of illegal substances nor do we promote the use of them.

UK-Muscle.co.uk takes no responsibility for any advertisers, thier content or products sold. All products sold by ANY advertisers are seen to be 'Research Items' only and not intended for Human Use.
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:22 AM.