Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 146
  1. #1
    Plink plink fizz.......
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Essex
    Posts
    715
    Liked
    1 times

    Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    I'll try and keep this short. Im 44 the gf is 40, we’ve been together 18months, living together around 3 months.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
    i have a female friend who ive known for 4-5 years and we're good mates. she is around 51. my gf met her once , didnt like her and now hates and i mean hates her with a passion. i have never had any sexual contact with this friend , my gf knows that and knows shes no threat.<o:p></o:p>
    my gf said she doesnt want her phoning me when we're together so i asked my friend to call me during work hours and not weekends so no problem. then my friend txt me some jokes as usual and my gf says that i should tell her that she can only txt jokes when we're not together as well! now i find this fcuking ridiculous that my mate can only text me jokes between the hours of 9am-3.30pm mon - friday but gf says i always take sides with my friend and this is on the verge of splitting us up. <o:p></o:p>
    am i being unreasonable or is my gf being reasonable?<o:p></o:p>
    opinions please from females and males<o:p></o:p>

  2. #2
    Jux
    Jux is offline
    Ben n' Jerry's connoisseur
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In a puddle of my own sweat
    Posts
    3,991
    Liked
    774 times
    Blog Entries
    2

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    You know your gf is a bitch, do something about it lol.


    Friend was their before the shagpiece so should get preference.

  3. #3
    kgb
    kgb is offline
    Batman
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Durham & London
    Posts
    732
    Liked
    25 times

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    Male here. Sounds like she's jealous.

    Talk through it with her to find root cause?

    I'd hope she's saying that it may spilt you two up as a joke as this seems relatively trivial. Hope it all works out.

  4. #4
    Gym Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    125
    Liked
    15 times

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    From what you have said your gf sounds like a control freak.

    Ditch the Bitch.

  5. #5
    Gym Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    246
    Liked
    1 times

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    i think ur gf is takin the p1ss. the other woman is a friend and was around long before gf, wot business is it of hers if ur friends call/text u? have u tried talking to her to find out why shes being unreasonable?

  6. #6
    .
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    7,755
    Liked
    197 times

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    <object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Le1u6BTm0SQ&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Le1u6BTm0SQ&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

  7. #7
    HULK SMASH!!!
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    A BIG STEEL CONTAINMENT CELL (when captured)
    Posts
    8,963
    Liked
    89 times

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    Quote Originally Posted by Al Kerseltzer View Post
    I'll try and keep this short. Im 44 the gf is 40, we’ve been together 18months, living together around 3 months.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
    i have a female friend who ive known for 4-5 years and we're good mates. she is around 51. my gf met her once , didnt like her and now hates and i mean hates her with a passion. i have never had any sexual contact with this friend , my gf knows that and knows shes no threat.<o:p></o:p>
    my gf said she doesnt want her phoning me when we're together so i asked my friend to call me during work hours and not weekends so no problem. then my friend txt me some jokes as usual and my gf says that i should tell her that she can only txt jokes when we're not together as well! now i find this fcuking ridiculous that my mate can only text me jokes between the hours of 9am-3.30pm mon - friday but gf says i always take sides with my friend and this is on the verge of splitting us up. <o:p></o:p>
    am i being unreasonable or is my gf being reasonable?<o:p></o:p>
    opinions please from females and males<o:p></o:p>
    Honestly, is the friend fit????
    HALF MAN...... HALF AMAZING

    Who needs superman when you got ME!!

  8. #8
    sponsored by Greggs
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Earth. Near England
    Posts
    7,794
    Liked
    1195 times

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    As soon as i moved in to the gfs place she started this sort of thing. My friends became her targets, if i disagreed with her she twisted it round to me not supporting her..
    Get her to cool it or move out before you have too much to lose.
    a mote of dust suspended in a sunbeam

  9. #9
    Gym Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    485
    Liked
    0 times
    Blog Entries
    7

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    she only has your word you didnt bang the friend, my mrs reackons she may see your friend as a rival and so wants her gone as soon as, it probably just comes down to your mrs insecuritys. whatever you say to her will not really make her feel secure, to you its daft and annoying to her it maybe a massive problem.

  10. #10
    Newbie Trainer
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    48
    Liked
    1 times

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    You are not overreacting. Your girlfriend is being over the top and very controlling. You need to tell her that she needs to get her act together and respect you and your life, if she wants to be a part of it.

    It is none of her business who is texting you and she does not have the authority over your telephone. If she is not capable of understanding that you have a female friend then perhaps she is not the one for you.

    She is obviously jelous of "the other woman" and you need to make her feel secure. If you already tried everything to make her understand that there is nothing between you and your friend and she still keeps carrying on, then it is time for you to reconsider your relationship.

    If you let your girlfriend carry on like this, she will control you and your relationship all the way through.

  11. #11
    HULK SMASH!!!
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    A BIG STEEL CONTAINMENT CELL (when captured)
    Posts
    8,963
    Liked
    89 times

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    Quote Originally Posted by manson View Post
    she only has your word you didnt bang the friend, my mrs reackons she may see your friend as a rival and so wants her gone as soon as, it probably just comes down to your mrs insecuritys. whatever you say to her will not really make her feel secure, to you its daft and annoying to her it maybe a massive problem.
    Thats why I asked if she was fit???

    Because lets be honest, none of us males have fit firends we wouldnt bang...

    SO if your friend is fit then you would bang her..>

    An another thing, why is she texting you jokes al time and sh1t like that??

    Only "bird" friends that do that to me im pretty sure fancy me...

    Come on guys, if we are honest, deep down we all know what the score is....

    Why does everyone pretend this women is nuts????

    LMFAO

    AL and his bird has an argument lets say

    Goes see his "fit" friend whos secrerlty been in love with him for years, comforts him, nails him...

    OH but i never expect that LMAFO
    HALF MAN...... HALF AMAZING

    Who needs superman when you got ME!!

  12. #12
    HULK SMASH!!!
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    A BIG STEEL CONTAINMENT CELL (when captured)
    Posts
    8,963
    Liked
    89 times

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    And another thing

    All you women out there


    1) with just male "freinds"

    WRONG you dont have any, pretty much they all want to nail you if your fit

    Or if you fat and sh1t then they prob dont..
    ANd deep down you all know this, but your pretend you dont, and when out of blue said friend "says" well ive loved you for years" you pretend you had no idea when thats bollox and whole time you knew but you used him for your own ends..
    If your fat and ugly, generally these rules dont apply

    Blokes out there with female friends

    If they are fit, you have considered banging them if

    1) Your not gay
    2) they are not fat and ugly
    HALF MAN...... HALF AMAZING

    Who needs superman when you got ME!!

  13. #13
    Newbie Trainer
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    48
    Liked
    1 times

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    Quote Originally Posted by jw007 View Post
    Thats why I asked if she was fit???

    An another thing, why is she texting you jokes al time and sh1t like that??

    Only "bird" friends that do that to me im pretty sure fancy me...
    Not necessarily. I personally send jokes to all my friends. I also receive quite a lot of jokes from my friends as well and that is not a flirting procedure. It's called: keeping in touch.

  14. #14
    Genetically gifted
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    La Jolla, California
    Posts
    3,938
    Liked
    2814 times

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    Quote Originally Posted by jw007 View Post
    And another thing

    All you women out there


    1) with just male "freinds"

    WRONG you dont have any, pretty much they all want to nail you if your fit

    Or if you fat and sh1t then they prob dont..
    ANd deep down you all know this, but your pretend you dont, and when out of blue said friend "says" well ive loved you for years" you pretend you had no idea when thats bollox and whole time you knew but you used him for your own ends..
    If your fat and ugly, generally these rules dont apply

    Blokes out there with female friends

    If they are fit, you have considered banging them if

    1) Your not gay
    2) they are not fat and ugly

    so true
    <input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

  15. #15
    Getting HUGE!
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    1,341
    Liked
    3 times

    Re: Girlfriend problem,opinions wanted

    Your girlfriend is being a little over the top.

    *Surely if something was going to happen between you and your friend it would have happened in the years before meeting your girlfriend.

    *I'd take it as a good sign that you're willing to share texts jokes with your girlfriend and chat happily to your friend in front of here, if I was insecure I'd much prefer this than having to wonder what was happening behind my back.

    *There must be some underlying reason why she feels this way towards your mate - try and get to the bottom of it before it comes to the point where you have to pick one or the other.

    *Is your friend single? If so send the Hulk round as your friends new boy toy, that would probably pacify your GF for at least a little while!

 

 
Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. What job/career have you always wanted?
    By Girl4 in forum General Conversation
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 11:48 AM
  2. T5's for girlfriend
    By geeby112 in forum Diets and Nutrition
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-05-2009, 09:17 AM
  3. Wanted Down Under - Chavvy Families
    By Jock in forum General Conversation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20-02-2009, 08:34 PM
  4. Clen for my girlfriend?
    By 3lions in forum Supplementation and AAS
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 26-09-2008, 04:48 PM
  5. Girlfriend needs help!
    By Executioner in forum Losing Weight
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 11:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
All information contained within this site is for educational purposes only.
We do not endorse the Buying or selling of illegal substances nor do we promote the use of them.

UK-Muscle.co.uk takes no responsibility for any advertisers, thier content or products sold. All products sold by ANY advertisers are seen to be 'Research Items' only and not intended for Human Use.
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:51 PM.